Today we have released a better way to handle cancelled orders: you can now mark an order as cancelled instead of removing it completely from the system. Orders once cancelled are removed from all tallies and calculations around Craftybase so they remain in the system for your historical records only.
The process to recredit your project stock on hand remains the same as the previous remove order process, however you now will see in your Inventory Adjustments that the cancelled order will still appear to indicate the cancelled adjustment has been reversed.
A walkthrough showing how to cancel an order can be found here:
Etsy orders can now be cancelled manually through the same process, or will be automatically marked as cancelled via the “Update latest status from Etsy” button. Further details about this process can be found here: